Video

The New Face of Presentations – Prezi

Over the course of my college career, I’ve used Prezi’s for every presentation for 3 reasons:

1- Keeps my audiences attention -meaning less attention on me,
2- Allows me to stand out infront of my professor,
3- it’s easy!Simplymeret

 
I’ve often wondered why no one else in my classes or work used Prezi and finally discovered that it is due to fear. Either fear of change or fear of failure, my comrades have reluctantly looked upon Prezi as something that would disappear if they ignored it. Well here’s news to you, it’s not going anywhere, so you better learn it now or risk being viewed as dated to clients in the future. PowerPoint is not seeing any new features that allow it to be so interactive and accessible, so get on board with Prezi!

 

I know it seems a bit intimidating at first, and so I have created this Prezi, to ironically teach you about Prezi’s. I was asked to create it for the company for which I am interning with this summer, Arthur J. Gallagher, so that they will have the knowledge and option to use this tool if they find it suitable for the client at hand. I have created it to be generic enough so that anyone could find it helpful. You can find it here.

How to Prezi SimplyMeret

As you can see from the media above, my Prezi is linear, but not as linear as PowerPoint. It is important to keep organization in mind when you are placing Frames and Slides on the canvas, to keep the audience on track with your journey. I used arrows to show my thought process and the direction. Another approach to Prezi is more creative, and requires more time creating it. This is depicted in the Prezi below by a company, Metatron whose actual URL is bestprezi.com, no lie.

 

 

For more information on specific aspects of this tool, I recommend visiting the Learn & Support tab on Prezi’s website. There you will find many prezi’s pertaining to your problem, with such topics being how to collaborate, import a PowerPoint, download a Prezi, how to print, and basics.

If you have any questions, comments, or concerns regarding Prezi, please don’t hesitate to comment below! I am more than happy to help. I have made it my mission to spread the word about this presentation tool and need your understanding of it to help spread it further! Let’s revolutionize how presentations are made.

Leave a Reply

